I Will Not Starve to Death! Hooray!

December 29, 2009 § Leave a comment

I am now officially signed up with Star Hollow Farm’s CSA program. *does a little happy dance*. I can order online and they will have my box waiting in Adams Morgan every other Saturday morning until April. Hoorah! They have a greenhouse, so I won’t be subsisting on just winter squash and bacon (though I have to admit, i WAS kind of excited about that prospect).

Thanks to Greg Plotkin for hooking me up with them. This just made my whole week. I woke up this morning to realize that I had eaten the last of my local eggs and was nearing the end of my potato stash and had a near meltdown. I’m still planning a trip to Whole Foods and Cork market today to glean whatever local items I can, but knowing I’ll have veggies on Saturday is keeping at bay the nagging voice in my head that tells me I can’t do this (hush, you).

And so, dear friends… I shall not wither and die without the flourescent glow and processed foods of my corner store habits. A new day has dawned! A new year! I shall succeed!

(maybe. oh god I miss avocados already. oh shut up, nagging voice. )

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Will Not Starve to Death! Hooray! at Sustainable in the City.

meta

